Police Services Board

The Mulmur Police Service Board is composed of three members, one Council member appointed by Mulmur Council, one member appointed by the Province and one member from the Township appointed by Council.   The Province of Ontario mandated the creation of Police Services Boards in 2002.  The Board is responsible for participating in the selection of the Detachment Commander; determining objectives and priorities; establishing local policies; monitoring performance; receiving reports under section 49 of the Police Services Act and reviewing administration of the complaints system. Once every three years the Board is also required to prepare a business plan in conjunction with the OPP, council, and local stakeholders.

Find out how to protect your home and small business from break and enters on the OPP website here